top of page

What is a Financial Coach?


Last month, I had the huge opportunity to travel to Nashville, TN, and learn from some of the best when it comes to handling personal finances - Dave Ramsey, Chris Hogan, and their team of amazing coaches. When I found out that they offered this training, I knew it was something I had to do.

For the past couple years, I found myself naturally wanting to help feel more confident in their finances. I had seen the importance of it in my life, and I wanted others to see it too. There are so many aspects of being financially responsible - how you spend your money is just one of them.

By going through this training (the in person conference and the additional online training following it), I will be able to call myself a Master Financial Coach, and will be able to help coach individuals in all aspects of their personal finances - budgeting, debt, foreclosure, bankruptcy, insurance, college planning, estate planning, retirement planning, and wealth building just to name a few.

A financial coach is someone who can sit down with an individual or couple (virtually or in person), and go through any questions they may have regarding their personal financial situation, or just help guide them if they feel lost. In my (little) experience, I find that a lot of people just feel lost, and they don't know where to begin. I want to be there to help those people. To give them a few practical tips and instructions to guide them on the path to financial freedom, and so they don't need to stress about money.

I know this post is short, but just wanted to jump in quick, and let you know I haven't forgotten about you! I'm doing what I can to become more knowledgeable so I can better help you, and answer any questions you might have! My official training is nearing an end, and I couldn't be more exciting to jump in and start helping people! So, if you have any questions, or want guidance on one of the areas I mentioned above, don't hesitate to reach out!


bottom of page